wait a moment

Russia 2018: Rohr releases Eagles’ Final 23-man list

Rohr releases Eagles’ Final 23-man list

The final 23-man Super Eagles list of players to represent Nigeria at the Russia 2018 World Cup has been released by the technical adviser, Gernot Rohr.

According to the list, Ola Aina and Mikel Agu were the last players dropped. They joined Simon Moses, Uche Agbo, Junior Lokosa, Stephen Eze and Dele Ajiboye who had earlier been dropped from the 30-man list.
However, Aina and Agu will still remain with the team as alternate players.
The Super Eagles 23-man list
Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Enyimba, Nigeria), Daniel Akpeyi (Chippa United, South Africa), Francis Uzoho (Deportivo La Coruna, Spain)

William Troost-Ekong (Bursaspor, Turkey), Leon Balogun (Brighton, England), Kenneth Omeruo (Chelsea, England), Bryan Idowu (Amkar Perm, Russia), Chidozie Awaziem (FC Porto, Portugal), Abdullahi Shehu (Bursaspor, Turkey), Elderson Echiejile (Cercle Brugge, Belgium), Tyronne Ebuehi (Benfica, Portugal)

John Mikel Obi (Tianjin Teja, China), Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor, Turkey), John Ogu (Hapoel Beer Sheba, Israel) Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England), Oghenekaro Etebo (Feirense, Portugal), Joel Obi (Torino, Italy)

Odion Ighalo (Changchun Yatai, China), Ahmed Musa (Leicester City, England), Victor Moses (Chelsea, England), Alex Iwobi (Arsenal, England), Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England), Simeon Nwankwo (Crotone, Italy)

Nigeria is grouped with Argentina, Croatia and Iceland for the World Cup that starts on June 14.

The Super Eagles play their opening game against Croatia on June 16.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *